Meet Sara

Name: Sara Spurr

Eastern Connection: Alumna, 2009 graduate with a BS in Middle Grades Education

Interests: Current issues and trends in public education, Library advocacy

Hobbies: Avoiding Facebook, Walking, Cycling, Reading, Completing customer service surveys

Why I’m Running:

We all have different explanations of why Eastern is important to us or how it affected us as individuals. Here are mine:

  • The faculty and staff at Eastern encouraged me to set and work towards meaningful goals that impact not only myself but also the communities I’m involved in. I’ll always be in the process of striving towards goals because of those wonderful men and women.
  • My peers (especially some of the lovely ladies featured on this site!) at Eastern helped me believe in and push myself. I actually completed my first marathon at Walt Disney World during my senior year at Eastern because of the warm fuzzies they constantly threw my way! 
  • I see this event as a celebration of the Eastern spirit in each of us. We want to show our gratitude but more importantly we want to encourage other women to be leaders during their time at Eastern and beyond.

Tags:

Categories: The Team

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

