Meet Lindsey

Name: Lindsey “Snack Attack” Cross

Eastern Connection: Alumna, 2009 graduate with a BA in History

Interests: History, International Affairs, Cookies

Hobbies: Running, Reading, Napping, Eating, Karaoke

Why I’m Running:

The leadership development approach taken by my mentors at Eastern encouraged me to aim high, allowing me to learn from both successes and failures. I feel that the opportunities available for students leadership at EKU are unrivaled; the faculty and staff at Eastern place enough trust in students to let them lead. I am often reminded of how much I continue to rely on the foundations I gained during my Eastern experience, and I would like to “pay it forward” by offering my support to future generations of female leaders.

I also like the idea of promoting women’s leadership through athletics, especially running. I started participating in races last year, and completed my first half marathon in January of 2012 (pictured above). Distance running has improved my confidence and has helped me learn to push myself further. To me, the idea of advancing the cause of women’s leadership with a running team is self-reinforcing; it’s leading by example, demonstrating how much more individuals can accomplish when supporting each other.

Tags:

Categories: The Team

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Meet Lindsey”

  1. Peggy
    August 8, 2012 at 7:23 PM #

    Go further Eastern! We wil be in Walt Disney World to cheer for all the runners. (We got ears, say cheers!)

  2. Peggy
    August 9, 2012 at 6:27 PM #

    Linds, love the message. Keep running. Looking forward to Feb.2013

Leave a Reply

